A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

13! A baker’s dozen

Just back from a Silver Screening at Ilkley cinema. Always good as not only is it cheaper but you get free coffee and cake!

There was an on screen promotion for the Exhibition on Screen: Vermeer: The Greatest Exhibition, which is currently at the Rjksmuseum but can be seen on screen, in comfort, with commentary from the museum director and curators of the show. Thank you Nanna K for mentioning it, I’ve managed to book it for next month in our favourite seats!

Now you can see why I needed the SR flour yesterday. 13 cheese and parsley scones, a bakers dozen, for my 13 year blip!!
So hard to believe. I did the first one on Easter Sunday, 4th April 2010, just to see what happened as friend and colleague Wendy (Wendles56’s) sent my a copy of a blip as I was on it!

So many friends made through this amazing site, still haven’t met them all but I did get to meet one of my first followers last November for the first time, Orchid99 in Madeira. Still a few on my list to meet, which I hope will be sooner rather than later, but no matter I can check in with them everyday wherever they are in the world.

As usual my blip buddy rainie is two days ahead of me. I was so fortunate to meet her on our trip to New Zealand, now 10 years ago, together with A Cycling Granny and Tussock Tales and from the other side of the world we met Nanna K and Herb from Seattle right here on our own territory. As with the Vermeer exhibition there is so much to learn from other blippers. Paula J is currently visiting Saltaire and although originally from Bradford she is, through her blip, teaching me new things about local buildings that I have known for years. She is also a top source of information on a good book for both adults and children.
Also we have a whole bunch of blippers in our local community and I was walking with one of them this morning (usually there are three). 

Really can’t imagine life without blip and huge thanks go to those responsible for keeping it going.  

I’m not going anywhere soon so see you in year 14!

I suppose I’ll have to eat those scones now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.