A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

New beginnings - first tulip

The start of a new blip year. Thank you all so much for your lovely comments on my 13th Blip Anniversary. Most kind.

I went into the garden despite the miserable damp weather to look for todays blip. I thought I might make a collage of the new flowers arriving in the garden. The flowers are opening on the Magnolia Soulangia and the Magnolia Stellata. Flowering currant and Japonica ( Chaenomeles) in bloom and the snakes head Fritillaries getting bigger but it was this little red tulip that surprised me.

We have had clumps of these all the years we have lived here at either end of the beds that divide the centre of the garden. The ones at the ends have been swamped by other things, fuchsia and heathers but I never planted any here in the middle.

They are early flowering usually and have small, multi headed blooms. I was delighted to see them and thought this bloom looked nice with it’s fine droplets of rain.

Just back from my appt at the village hairdresser’s. The weather is still miserable, at least yesterday there was sun between the showers. April tomorrow, let’s hope the month brings something a bit better.

Happy weekend every one. 

Extra - on the way to the hairdresser.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.