A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Morning magic ..

or magical morning. 

I was up before my alarm just after 6.00am and it was snowing like mad! A bit of magic for our early morning walk. Difficulties for those ladies who come by car so only three ladies, who can walk from home, walked.

It was snowing initially but as we reached the top of the St Ives estate the sun was coming through the clouds and on reaching Coppice Pond it was fully out transforming everywhere into something magical.

Walked home under blue skies and clearing roads but within half an hour of getting here it was snowing again.

It’s been like that on and off all day. I walked up to Stephen Smiths garden centre for lunch in lovely sun but there was hail pounding on the roof as I ate and sun and showers again as I walked home.
(Chris was helping out with driving at luncheon club, as the regular driver is recovering from Covid, he would be getting a full lunch so I decided to treat myself and then we are both the same at tea time.)

The extras show the spring flowers in the garden as I set out to walk at 7.00 am.

Thank you all for the wonderful comments yesterday on my 4380 blips. They were all much appreciated and it was great to hear from some people who I haven’t heard from for some time.
You are a generous and lovely lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.