A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Village daffs!

There always has to be a blip of our village daffodils. They are on all the roads out of the village but particularly around the trees in Bingley Road, seen here, and Wilsden Road.

I had a hygienist appt this morning in the next village and as if that isn’t stressful enough the handbrake stuck on on my car! It was too late to walk so Chris took me and the hygienist was very nice, no need to stress really, car now fixed too so just have to make sure we don’t leave the handbrake on, so all is well.

On the way back I called in the village pharmacy but had to walk up the village again when I discovered I had no SR flour for some baking I wanted to do. Extended my walk back alongside the park to get my blip of the daffodils.. Good job I did as I think they will be over soon.

It was dull but much warmer than yesterday and I went out to the garden before lunch to make a start on cleaning the garden chairs and tables. There had been a bit of milky sun but there was definitely some dampness in the  air. Don’t think we’ll be sitting out any time soon!

The trees leading out of the village on both roads are cherries so the blossom will be the next thing to look forward to and no doubt blip.

Another walk up the village soon for our midweek drink with friends, all good exercise!


You can see them from both ends in the extra collage

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.