A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Elevenses!

Just over two weeks ago I hit 4000 blips and here I am with my 4015th or 11 years of blipping!

What a glorious day to celebrate it on too!

I started with a glorious walk with my neighbour on Harden Moor where we enjoyed wonderful birdsong and vistas and met nobody. I had other plans for today but felt with the forecast and the Easter school break it would be busy everywhere. As you may know Chris and I like to stop for a coffee on our walks, with the ladies we are always too early, so soon after getting back we headed over the hill to Haworth for our ‘Elevenses’. 
Haworth is a favourite place and we haven’t been since before Christmas so I thought it was a good Yorkshire place for a special blip. Walking up through the park we saw a Robin with a worm, thought he could be my elevenses blip - amazing what you see when you get an idea into your head.
Chris made the suggestion of using the church clock for number 11, so we took our coffee and sat in Haworth church yard until the clock chimed 11 when I took the blip!

(In the back ground you can see the famous Bronte Parsonage).

Having done a walk already and the possibility of crowds and mud, we decided against the Bronte waterfalls walk and the main Railway Children walk but did the shorter second stage of the Railway Children walk down through Mytholmes and on to Oakworth. It was muddy again on the paths above the Beck so we cut a corner and took the path directly down to ‘Hoot corner’ before walking back into Haworth.

I stopped at a cafe near the station to treat myself to a bacon sandwich to eat on the way home and celebrate the day !

Thank you all for being great community. Your response to my blip yesterday shows just how wonderful you all are for understanding just how special it was. 
I wouldn’t have been here for 11 years if it was just a ‘stick a photo’ on each day and call that it. You get out as much as you put in with blip and I hold very dear blip friends around the country and world, some of whom I have been lucky to meet and others not yet. 
In this last year it has been especially important to have blip to help us share the load each day. Special thanks to those who have kept things going on our behalf.

Cheers blip folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.