A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

10 years!!

Easter weekend 2010 I posted my very first blip, 3,650 blips later it’s hard to believe that 10 years have since passed with a blip posted for every day.
It’s has become an essential part of my daily routine and has never been more important than now. Such a great community world wide to offer each other support and friendship at this time.

The weekend lethargy has gone and Chris and I had a good exercise walk this morning. We only saw two solo runners in Cottingley woods. As other blippers have reported parking areas have been closed off in the St Ives Estate but we were surprised to see a road closed sign above the main car park. A mini van appeared with three people in and had to turn around but when a small delivery tanker came along he must have removed the sign to continue through. A few minutes later he was reversing back. It appears they are resurfacing the road!
Home to homemade soup accompanied by toasted beer bread. It really is very tasty.

Take care blip friends everywhere. Stay safe and keep on blipping!

( My aim was 10 x 10 pictures but my app would only do 9!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.