Common White Holiday Cactus

Mrs I,  Hollie dog and me are back home after an extended break in beautiful Mid Wales. We all feel a bit of an anti climax after having had such fine weather and enjoyable days on the beaches.

My wife has gone off to do her caring duties for nan and grandad who are well looked after and in their mid nineties.  I am inspired by the beauty of our Holiday Cacti ( cacties, cactusses, whatever) and felt the urge to capture them for my blip of the day.

I believe they are called Holiday Cactus as they generally flower at Thanks Giving, Easter and Christmas, but I am more than happy to be corrected! This is the best they have ever been, clearly happy in the west facing bay window. I know other blippers have captured their own beautiful examples recently as well.

White for main, red for the extra.

Hand held camera, available light, iso set accordingly.

That's it, thanks for looking in. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.