Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Various Stages

A walk to the post office today, dodging the snow showers.  As I was walking along the path I was drawn to these colourful plants  littering the floor.  It's lovely to see this pussy willow and I grabbed a small twig with a view to doing some macro photography when I had time.

Later in the afternoon I set the twig up with a shaft of sunlight illuminating it, but with deep shadow behind.  I enjoy using the focus shift function on the Nikon Z6II and I can only marvel at the software that combines it so easily.  It really is worth viewing it large to see the detail.

A few days off now so perhaps a walk tomorrow.  I haven't walked the canal network for a while so that might be an option.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.