Tu For A Pair

Well, what a day. 

A lazy breakfast and then a mad dash to the shops. I needed diesel and a new pair of shoes. 

Mrs I wanted more shopping. What does she do with it all?

So we started at Sainsburys, Chapel Ash. I heard the prices of fuel have fallen. Thought it best to fill up before they drop any further. See, shrewd shopper me!

Then into store to replace my old shoes. Mrs I had googled and the price for a replacement pair was £22.

But, we had a coupon didn't we. £6 off if you spend £40 .. So I bought two pairs, got the six pounds discount and redeemed £7.50 in Nectar points. £44 suddenly becomes £30.50. For two pairs of lovely pretend leather slip ons. Goody!  Tu shoes... 

Sainsbury's ladies and gentlemen. The shop that just keeps on giving. For helping them with their marketing and sales I got triple nectar points as well. 

It's the future! 

Home for a quick lunch, take Hollie for a lovely bracing walk over Compton Park, and now I am ensconced in my cave. 

Six pack of Cobra, fire's lit and Zep are worried about a Levee breaking. 

Friday night is music night... 

Bliss. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.