Any flavour as long as it's mud.

I've spent some time trying to work out what variety of sandpiper this might be. I tried godwits and dowitchers and finally admitted I've not a clue... I guess if its face was less plastered with mud it might be easier, but for now let's call it Gerald.

I guess the process is to ram your face into the dirt, then spit out the bits that are less digestible. I know people who eat like that. None of the are called Gerald. That would have been unkind.

Still smiling over how black humour is so important on Twitter, and reading #TheWeekInTory at the same time as checking the latest Covid numbers... but for all the calls for revolution and civil unrest, it's still not Ukraine.

Have a silly Saturday and a fabulous weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.