Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Across to Norton Canes

Just before the supermarket opened and I was looking for a pleasing composition for the sunrise.  In the end I couldn't find anything particularly engaging but was high enough to be able to look across the the village of Norton Canes and St James the Great Parish Church.  In the past I used to be able to photograph this from a different position and had intended to capture an image with the sun or moon rising behind it but as time has gone on the trees between the photographic position and the spire have grown and blocked the view.  This vantage point is further north and the sun always rises to the left of the scene.

After breakfast I did some maintenance on my bike, needing to change the rear inner tube and adjust the disk brakes which were catching.  Then a bit of product photography in anticipation of selling some older filters I no longer use.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.