Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In Corbridge today

After my Rheumatology appointment yesterday, I had to see the orthopaedic surgeon for a review of my knee this morning.

He has suggested possible further surgery, but I’d rather wait and see. Back in six months.

This afternoon it was a review with dentist followed by the hygienist. My teeth were pronounced in good shape, but there is a small crack on the crown of one of the lower molars. Watch out for chewy toffees or pork scratchings!

I parked in a quiet residential street to avoid parking charges. Some of the tiny front gardens are beautiful and I passed this magnolia. I always think they struggle in our wet and cold weather. This one had a very delicate perfume.

Thank you for all your good wishes about my shoulder. It has needed a bit of analgesia today, but not much. I’m waiting for the good effects to kick in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.