Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Personal Battle

The camera is an instrument that teaches people how to see without a camera.
~Dorthea Lange


Thanks for all of the stars and comments on my recent (five) pre-today blips.

I really didn’t have much to say so sorry for the blandness. The knock on the noggin I took in October is taking its toll on me. I think it just built and built without me realizing what was happening. What it’s done is make me continually relive, to the tiniest detail, my serious fall on 13 February 2016.The blood, the initial paralysis, the pain, the fright and hearing the voices as I flirted with death.

So I am now going through trauma counseling for what has been described to me as PTSD. I’m not special or exceptional in that regard. And I am no way comparing myself to the men and women, even children, who have fought (or lived) in war zones. But now I have a slightly better understanding about PTSD and triggers. Those veterans, soldiers and others affected by these horrors are the brave ones. I’m somewhat confident that mine will eventually pass and I wish and pray the same for those who live every day scarred by war.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.