Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Scott's Oriole

"A smile is the first step to peace."

I've spotted these guys before but have never gotten a photo.  So, yea, me!
It was way out of my usual 300mm range but somehow I was able to get it in reasonable focus.  Another, yea, me! Birds with black heads and black eyes are pretty challenging to get a decent shot, at least good enough to be able to tell the bird has an eye  :-)

Other than a brief trip to the Santa Rita Lodge to change credit card numbers, it was a pretty uneventful day.  Kind of glad.  I will be staying up there from Sunday evening through next Friday afternoon. I need a break so won't be spending a lot of time taking photos. Just like the last time, our perfect weather is going to take a nose dive, at least for the first couple of days. There are already red flag warnings (very high wind with extremely low humidity) which means there's a fire danger.  Now I have to rethink what food to bring if I can't grill.
------------------------------------------


A businessman boarded an international flight and found a fancy young woman seated next to him wearing a large diamond ring. During the flight, he asked her about the ring.

“It is the Klopman diamond, but it comes with a terrible curse,” she said. “What’s the curse,” he asked. She replied, “Mr. Klopman.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.