Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Greater Roadrunner

 I've always wondered why the name of these birds is Greater Roadrunner. Is there a Lesser Roadrunner somewhere?  Got this fella at Desert Meadows Park. He snagged, not one, but two lizards. I didn't see the snatch so I have no idea how he did it.  Meep! Meep!  Nothing was served up for Wile E. Coyote.

I had my last physical therapy today. It was the evaluation for Medicare. He was so happy with the progress I've made with my balance that he wants me to continue for another four weeks to see how far I can really progress.  A week in the canyon will be a good test.

Note to self: Today is dad's birthday. He would have been 89.  Hard to believe he's been gone for 30 years.

---------------------------------------

✓ I like having conversations with kids. Grownups never ask me what my third favorite reptile is.

✓ The older I get, the earlier it gets late.
    
✓ One of the shortest wills ever written: “Being of sound mind, I spent all the money.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.