Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Mexican Jay

"Let us be grateful to the people who make us happy; they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom."

Thanks to everyone for the love you showed to my hungry (and talented) roadrunner yesterday. You made my soul blossom.

Quick run up to Madera Canyon to make sure some things were okay for my check-in tomorrow.  I am always running late and seldom check in before the shop closes for the evening.

I post more than my share of Mexican jays. Mostly because I think they are beautiful in their simplicity. In this shot, I liked the poofy feathers. I liked the extra because it was shaded more and behind a couple of leaves.  I like the challenge of focusing successfully on hiding birds :-)

Marco, my landscaper, stopped by. About a month ago, he cut back and moved/replanted 5 or 6 plants. He wanted to see if he had killed anything. The good news is that everything is thriving. There's a plant that neither of us know and I noticed it had it's very first little white flower. Marco leaned over and whispered, "Welcome to Green Valley." 

All in all a good day. I got a haircut, and picked up my new glasses.  I wear old-fashioned trifocals and the previous pair had one of the lines right across my eyeballs. I can see!

---------------------------
A man was on a train and this woman opposite looked at him and said, “Every time you smile, I feel like inviting you to my place…”

He asked, “Are you single?”

She replied, “No, I’m a dentist.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.