Flower Friday: Arty-Farty Tulips

John Gravett's blip the other day reminded me that it's a while since I gave my old Helios lens an outing, and today seemed as good a day as any as the tulips in the garden are just opening. The swirly bokeh is from the lawn behind the flower bed.

Thanks as always to BikerBear for hosting :-))

Now what you've been waiting for: the results of this month's Silly Saturday challenge! Thanks so much to everyone who tagged photos - my Editor and I had lots of chuckles looking through them, and I'm sure that the lovely Admirer would have enjoyed them too. Anyway, after a lot of deliberation, here's our choices, in no particular order:

Hearts to:
PeteWpics for Henny Penny warning us about the sky falling!
Tigger101 for a fab bit of silly pareidolia
kwdiane for her mini walkers on a "round the world trip" (I wonder if it would take them 80 days?)
LauriesPictos for nature's prank: a golf ball ready to be teed off
Pipersmom for some Silly Saturday car stickers (the second extra)

(I'll award the hearts as soon as my supply is refreshed)


Honourable Mentions to:
Apollofly for a Silly Goat, looking a bit stuck (but apparently not!)
SeriousFrolic for a well arranged shot of graffiti
Marlieske for a (topical) attack on the Easter Bunny
MuddyShoes for spotting where Rudolph goes in the off-season
Corinthian for some very silly frogs

The next hosted Silly Saturday will be on 7th May; I don't yet have a host so please let me know if you'd like to volunteer. Of course a silly blip can be tagged any Saturday but currently we only host the challenge formally once a month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.