Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A visit from Rosemary and Yvonne

Rosemary and Yvonne are two of Mum's talented embroidery friends. When they arrived this afternoon, they were keen to show Mum some completed work, just collected from the framer. 

I decided to photograph them with the pieces. Each one is a delight.

We had a lovely afternoon with lots of chat. They have both holidayed on Islay so I showed them a slideshow of images from my recent trip.

It was a hectic day otherwise. I started early - finishing the editing for the slideshow.

Then I persuaded Oscar to take a sedative in some cat yoghurt (turkey flavoured!)  Last night I gave him a standard dose and he was unaffected to I gave 150% this morning.

Then I was off to Corbridge for my haircut (postponed from yesterday). Claire is very quick so I was home well before 10. 

All I had to do was catch Oscar and put him in his basket. 

Sometime later, I managed, with only one scratch to show for it.

He has a sore paw. There is a red, scaly area. The vet said "not infected, some sort of rash", gave steroid tablets. 

We will see. It seems odd that he does not want to weight bear because of a rash.

Not for the first time that I am glad I was not a vet!

Back home and Daisy was hiding in Oscar's cupboard. She had seen him being chased and caught earlier and was clearly upset. She stayed there well into the afternoon. Meanwhile, Oscar hid under a chair in my lounge.

Later they both went out and they are not both back for the night. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.