PALM SUNDAY

If you’re a believer, then today you will have celebrated Palm Sunday but if not, then it’s just another Sunday and the one before Easter!

Had a good time at Church and sang for the first time in the Worship Group.  A bit daunting because I thought that Nara would be singing too, but her daughter was ill, so it was just Mark and me singing together with various others on the keyboard, guitar and drums.  I said a couple of weeks ago that it was great to be singing again “in person” and Mr. HCB, sitting in the congregation, said he could see I was enjoying it.

There’s quite a lot to learn particularly as they all use an iPad for the music and I need to know how to transfer it from a particular website onto my iPad, which again was a bit daunting, but I think I’ve cracked it for tonight’s service - with a little time to spare!  Phew - it’s a good job I am fairly computer literate and I’m sure it will get easier as time goes on, despite me getting older!

I took this shot of a beautiful banner at the front of the Church before we left this morning - another little challenge - the material was fine silk and kept moving around, but I stood and waited patiently and managed to get a decent shot eventually.

Holy Week has now begun and we have readings, prayers and meditations to follow each day, which will focus our minds on what it’s all about and it’s certainly not just about rabbits and chocolate!  

PRAYER FOR UKRAINE
Creator God, who made us in your image,
thank you for the gift of empathy and compassion
which we inherit from you,
and which is being revealed
in this time of pain and suffering.

May the many acts of love,
welcome, mercy and kindness,
which flourish, despite the sounds of warfare,
be multiplied by the power of your Spirit,
to bring hope, healing and peace
for the beleaguered people of Ukraine.
Lord in your mercy, hear our prayer.
AMEN
Martyn Payne
Baptist.org.uk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.