Loch Migdale, once more

We took a further ‘turn’ along Loch Migdale first thing this morning, but we walked from the Bonar Bridge end, where the road comes alongside the loch. It was about an hour’s very brisk walk to the same spot where we looked over the loch earlier this week, and then back to the car. A great early morning blow. It was rather grey today, but much warmer than it has been. When we arrived at the weekend, the air felt ‘sharp’. Now it feels much softer.

I had quite a few calls today, including a 1 to 1, a meeting about a co-authored paper, and then a meeting with colleagues about new courses and programmes. In and amongst, I also cut down to the shoreline here, to make sure I got my steps, after a lazy day yesterday.

I’ve finished another of the pieces I’d promised I would sort out whilst I was here. It’s a funny piece, being more like a piece of life writing than a proper academic paper. So tomorrow, I need to figure out what the best use of my time is. I might sort out some peer review obligations that are tricky to fit in during my ordinary working week. So far, I’m really pleased with progress, and also with the fact that we’ve got out somewhere every day apart from Monday, and we’ve seen quite a bit of the area. We think we will go to Dornoch tomorrow morning, provided the weather is fine, and we have plans to go rather further afield on Saturday, whilst taking advantage of being in northern Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.