Breakfast with Ben

The saddest article I read today, amongst many, was the story of a 14 year old boy, whose birthday it was on that day, died alone with no family members present as he passed away. So many similar stories to this but I can’t stop thinking about this little lad not having his mum with him while he slipped away and how it was because of these f*cking rules that the b*stards in charge made and had no intention of sticking to them theirselves while us fools just did what we were brainwashed into believing was for the greater good. This would have been ok if the slimy pond life had followed what they preached. But no, party after party and now thinking some weak apology will make it all ok. It’s just more lies!! I always think ‘they weren’t sorry when you didn’t know’. Jeez I detest them so much.

We met Ben for breakfast and went to a new place to us called the Bulldog Frog. I had the perfect bacon roll. What makes the perfect bacon roll. Bacon grilled to perfection with no fat, a soft just warmed buttered roll and brown sauce. Ben had porridge and honey and Paps had a roll with sausage and tattie scone.

In the afternoon the gang came round for a return game of Ticket to Ride. Cameron won this time.

Tonight I’m sitting on my own watching trash tv!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.