Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Hairy-footed Flower Bee

A quiet morning followed by 10 minutes in the kitchen whipping cream and assembling a pavlova and it was off to my parents for Easter Sunday lunch.  Roast Lamb - Yum yum! 

It was great to hear that my niece had secured her first full time job once she has finished her degree. She is starting in September and is now in the process of realising that this summer will be her last summer of "freedom" and then she becomes a proper adult!  She was asking my brother what Council Tax was and if there was any way of getting out of paying it.  Ha ha.  After being horrified that she would only get 4 weeks paid holiday per year, have to work M-F 8.30am - 5pm and finding out how much tax she would have to pay on her wages, she declared "I don't think I'm going to like this .......I want to be a kid again"!
Welcome to adulthood my dear :) 

When we got home late afternoon, I did a walk around in the garden looking for a blip. I sat by the lungwort and wallflowers waiting for bees with my macro lens. Boy they are quick little fellas......and don't really stop for long.....not long enough for me to focus properly on them anyway....
Lots of deleted shots later, I was finally satisfied with this shot and discovered that it is a hairy footed flower bee.  Seems like quite an appropriate name for this little one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.