Blast from the Past

Pulsatillas thrived in my old garden, growing lustily and seeding around freely.   This plant, a seedling I brought with me, has taken a while to get properly established here in Wales but today, despite the attention of slugs, there is a decent display of flowers.   Promise that I can have more of these beauties in future :-)

This should have been a work day but a couple of things happened to blow me off course.   Bella had been unwell overnight and the vet thought it best that she was seen.  I had just arrived at Aber Cafe when Jamie contacted me and while the area has many visitors, the warm sunshine saw the vast majority heading for the beach, meaning the railway was not as busy as hoped for.   So in a happy marriage of circumstance, I could help Jamie out without my absence from work causing any problem.   Bella will be OK, just a bout of gastroenteritis, perhaps due to the pain killers she has been on.   To give Jamie a chance to get out of his flat, I puppy-sat this afternoon, for a fair bit of it with her curled up on my lap while my eyes were closed.   A much needed siesta!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.