Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The Lady of the North

I drove to Cramlington for physio this morning and for the first time realised how close I was to the Lady of the North. The sculpture is very impressive from the road; I'm sure she is also impressive from the top of her head, but that's a walk for another day. It was wild and windy on the top, as you can see from the man aero-planing his way down. This picture show her face in profile.

(Arth is sadly in poor shape. He has an effusion again and is all out of position. The physio thinks my knee looks like one suffering from osteoarthritis, rather than one recovering from an arthroscopy. I see the surgeon on Thursday. In the meantime, fewer exercises, more rest, no walks. Trying to smile.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.