Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

An annual event

I think I may have blipped this Spiraea arguta, Bridal Wreath every year. It is one of my favourite shrubs. The flowers are on elegant spikes that sway gently in the breeze. Each individual flower is a work of art. So here is the 2014 version. I discovered today that it is also called shoe button spiraea. I think I prefer bridal wreath for something so beautiful.

Here is last year's version.

I rested at home today while everyone walked in gorgeous sunshine. I sorted out festival stuff. I was about to have a sleep this afternoon when the walkers phoned to ask me to join them at the pub, not far from here. Seeing everyone was a good boost.

Tonight will be a quiet one, watching TV with Mum. I love days of (relative) rest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.