Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

River South Tyne

It was busy here this morning. Annette came to clean and I was still in tidying/sorting mode. We filled my recycling bin and Margret's before the collection. 

Annette had to dash off to rescue a distressed baby from the Nursery. It's hard when you had tiny children.

During the afternoon, I went out for a short walk from home. I walked through the village and then along the south bank of the river North Tyne at Chollerford. You can see that the bright blue sky was reflected in the river. (It is often grey!) 

Near the end of the bank, I found lots of wood anemones. I was very taken with the ones in the extra. The reflections in the water produced a slightly unsettling effect. Where was the sky and where was the land?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.