Bread making day

Today was hubby’s sourdough bread making day.  Prior to actually baking the bread tomorrow, various processes take place at intervals during the day, resulting in four loaves being shaped, put in cloth-lined bread tins and stored in the fridge overnight.

I flitted in and out of work for about three hours during the day and pottered around the rest of the time.

We popped over to Mum’s to check out her new electric blanket, which she says isn’t working. I turned both sides onto high and waited for a while to see what happened.  It did appear to warm up nicely, so I’m wondering if Mum didn’t turn it on properly, simply because she couldn’t see the controls.  I’ll get my sister to check again tomorrow when she’s there.

As we walked along our driveway the Virginia creeper caught my eye, as it’s starting to colour up nicely, so I decided it would be my blip for the day.

There are 11,217 new community cases today, the highest daily number in almost two weeks. The number of people in hospital is 547, including 14 in ICU. Another 13 deaths have been reported. This takes the total number of publicly reported deaths to 615 and the seven-day average to 12.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.