2022 Bloo Tit

Ollie dog was pleased with herself because she found a fallow deer foreleg by the lake. It looked OK to me so I didn't stop her from eating it. I was surprised that she ate the hooves first. I didn't let her eat the fluffy ginger tail that she found yesterday. I thought it was from a fox but it had a black, not a white tip. The Canada geese were together on the lake for the first time in ages. I think one of them has been sitting. I'm guessing that the goslings have hatched and have already been predated. :(

A blackcap was singing beautifully from a field maple just coming into leaf. (Extras) I hadn't seen or heard any activity around the hole where our loo overflow used to be until yesterday. I'm so pleased that blue tits are nesting there again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.