THERE'S NO DENYIN' HE'S JUST A DANDY LION

Title from The Wizard of Oz's Cowardly Lion


A quiet day today as I'm not still not quite there yet, but very slowly gettng there.

We will be doing more lateral flow tests tomorrow and then make up our minds whether we will be going to the Bassenthwaite Lake Railway 1920s carriage for a pre-booked lunch.  I am a bit nervous about it now after all this because of course being a train carriage, glamorous as it is, there's no social distancing, but then there shouldn't be any overcrowding either.  I suppose it's the best time to go just after we've all had it as our immunity should be good (or is that just wishful thinking!!)

I want to get back to my photography lessons again.  I'm now so far behind I think I will have to start the AYWMC2 sessions from scratch. I will wait until I can concentrate fully though and not fight my way throigh cotton wool!!!

Saw this lone dandelion in the garden and thought how pretty it looked in the sunshine and I'm quite pleased with the clarity of the photo.  This is also my entry for FlowerFriday - I hope dandelions count for FlowerFriday - many thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

I actually rather like dandelions, they add a lovely splash of colour to the lawn - well our lawn is very wild anyway!!!

Di take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.