On A Roll!

Over to my Dad's today. I was greeted by next doors' female cat Kimmie, miaowing and wanting a fuss made. Estelle and family's style of cat ownership seems to be little more than provide food and keep a general eye on health, pet occasionally and that is it. Alex, their male cat, seems fine with this but it does not suit Kimmie! She begs for attention from any humans who seem cat-friendly and wants to be adored. 

My Dad's door was locked and as I'd noticed a mobility scooter like his near the Co-op I assumed that was where he was. As Kimmie was there and it wasn't cold I went and sat on the back lawn to wait for him and Kimmie joined me for lots of fuss and attention. 

She's a big chunky cat, not fully black like Minstrel - she has a little white "angel touch" on her chest!

My Dad was not at the shop but moving water from the large water butt that collects rain water from the bungalow roof via the smaller shed one and into the small one that used to be a plastic dustbin at the end of the garden so the water can be used for watering the tomatoes and cucumbers in the greenhouse. He's rigged up some sort of system with hosepipes to transfer the water and it seems to work pretty well! The self-sufficiency skills of his generation really need to be taught to the rest of us - I fear we may need them one day!

I took some photos of Kimmie rolling around on the path and she is my Blip for today. My Dad is charged with feeding them whilst Estelle and family are on holiday. He might have a cat by the end of the week! I'm not advocating that he should deliberately steal their cat but she would not take much encouragement - she spends most of her time in his garden anyway, and they would both appreciate the company!

Work again tonight, and I'd like a repeat of last night! Busy early, then a lull, busy again a bit later, then quiet at the end so we could be out on time! All the customers were friendly and decent too! 

I hope we are away in good time tonight too as it will be an early start tomorrow to drive over to Wigan for a home game against Salford! Can't wait! Come on Warriors!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.