Bluebells

This morning I did not rush around, but later I needed to phone my Dad's meals on wheels order in and could not find my little book with all the important details like A/C no etc. in. Thus commenced a massive ripping apart of the front room in a quest to find it! In the process I half filled the indoor recycling box with paper - I may empty that outside tomorrow if I have time so the indoor one does not overflow in the kitchen! I found it in the end, in its "home" drawer but on its edge at the back behind takeaway menus, some of which are now in the recycling! 

Afterwards I had a quick bowl of soup then headed out to find a Blip in the sunny but breezy park. A languid, happy summer vibe in there today - people picnicking and chatting with friends and family, relaxing with a book on the grass or just wandering. I've included a scenery extra, and some tadpoles too!

I have work tonight and have not left myself much time after my ransack-the-living-room quest! Hope Grace will take me otherwise I will have to leave pots for Brian to wash...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.