Morning

A very early
start makes for a very long
day - I need a nap!

~ carliewired


I was sitting in my recliner sipping a hot drink at 4 AM. It is an absurd time to be up, unless you are a coal miner or an obstetrician. So, I decided I would get my early morning shots and then come home to bed. 

I was out on my deck at 5:23 catching the pre-dawn light. Then, at 5:30 I was on my way to Vantage Point where I can see the sun come up over the river. By the time I parked there was some lovely peachy light in the sky behind my mountains and reflected in the Thompson River. I watched a pair of common mergansers fishing along the edge of the river. The Mrs was quite successful and carried her prize in her beak as she cruised down the river. A pair of Canada geese had taken over the float plane dock. I don't know what interested them but they spent time inspecting it carefully. I waited for the sun to appear over the horizon, but it was a bit of a blur this morning. It was a chilly 2 C when I was there. I had to take the toque out of the backseat to cover my ears. 

I was home again by 6:30. I'm expecting my daughter for dinner and we should have a lovely evening together. 

The day looks promising with sunshine and a high of 19 C. It will look much better to me when I've had a nap. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.