Pine and Sage

I had a short look
out over the pine and the
sage of the grasslands

~ carliewired

My morning started at 6 AM when I peeked out my bedroom door to gauge the sunrise. Simply put, there wasn't one. The horizon was grey. The deck was dry. It was 4 C. I put on the kettle and sat down in my recliner. 

I had some errands again today and they couldn't start until the shops were open. I was out the door at 8:30 driving up the hill on the south shore. 

Mission accomplished, I took my camera to Peterson Creek Nature Park. I parked in the lot just off Whiteshield Crescent. I left my quilted heart on a fencepost beside the parking lot. The morning was turning out much better than the forecast we'd received. I can get a really nice view of my mountains from this location looking northeast. I can see up the North Thompson Valley while looking across the TransCanada Highway below me. When I look to the east I get a typical slice of our grasslands with Ponderosa pine and sagebrush. 

I'm home trying to reorganize my sewing space. I'd like to relocate it and will need my daughter's help for that when she comes over today.

The forecast is for mixed sun and cloud with a chance of showers and the risk of a thunderstorm. This seems to be an ongoing forecast. We might expect a high of 17 C, but it was already there at 10:30 AM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.