Views from the North Shore

My energy goes
down on grey days such as this.
I need the sunshine

~ carliewired

I was out on my deck as 6 AM checking the weather. It was 4 C with a painted sky to start the day. I made a pot of coffee and organized myself for a series of errands this morning. 

I didn't get my photos until after 10 when my errands were complete. I drove to the south end of Schubert Drive to have a look onto the North Thompson River. It's really good to see the vegetation greening up. The river is low with lots of sand exposed. I watched a mother and her child enjoy the open beach with their dog. I looked across to the downtown where I could see lots of activity in Riverside Park with the construction there. My view of my mountains included some lovely reflections in the calm river. Just as I was about to climb back up to the Rivers Trail to head home, the city vehicle came along to sweep the pathway. It kicked up a lot of dust in the process. I left a quilted heart on a bench along the Rivers Trail. 

I'm home for the day. I'm puttering with fabric and listening to the radio. 

We have a cloudy day with a chance of showers and a risk of a thunderstorm. The projected high is 10 C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.