Eye Candy

I noticed on my Twitter feed that our local TV news presenter was waving the starting flag for the 2022 Clevedon Lions Club Brimar Classic Car Event, and took Morrigan down for a blast around Somerset. 

150 cars and bikes gathered for the start at Cadbury Garden Centre, and it was enjoyable to wander around the collection. Remarkably, many models that I had once owned and driven were there - they're classics now! 

I particularly liked these two, parked up side by side  in their candy colours. The pink is a 2.2ltr Vauxhall Cresta from 1960, and the Blue a 1957 1.7ltr Ford Consul.

Alex Lovell is fairly recent to the biker scene and rides a 900cc Triumph Street Twin called Cedric. She was very pleased to meet Morrigan, although if I'd known I was going to have a photo op I would have parked her closer to the vintage stuff!

Inevitably, as the cars began to leave at the start of the rally in small groups, the local road network came to a halt! I sailed past them on two wheels but I wondered as I rode home how many had overheated within the first half mile.

Nice to get out, though, and nice to have a change of blip from birds and bugs. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.