Ropework at Penrhyn Castle

Back blipped on Thursday 27th April 2023.

While Mum enjoyed a nice sleep and recovered from her eye operation, we nipped over to Penrhyn Castle. A fabulously bling statement of immense riches born of slate and sugar and slavery, it puts me in mind of the awesome wealth of people like Musk and Trump and especially in the latter how it is displayed to a-grandiose the privileged to the rest of the world. If you've not seen it, I can't explain in one picture and certainly not this one; Flickr will be populated in time.

However, this was a grab shot. As I was waiting for Janet (who loves to watch all the videos and read all the descriptive plaques (twice)), these fellows began looking for an escapee, or maybe Rapunzel's hair had blocked the shower drain, I don't know...

Rather them than me. I don't mind heights, but I don't think I have the strength now for such rope work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.