Happy Dragon Day!

St George, patron saint of England... like Ireland's St Patrick and the snakes, the dread beast he was attacking was probably the pagan population resistant to the incoming book based dogma from the east. But hey, it's tradition! I have to say, he looks quite small and unterrifying here.

St George's Day wouldn't be complete without Morris Dancing on the village green, but for the last two years it's been missing due to covid and it was a delight to come across three teams battling it out in Frampton on Severn, home of the longest village green in England, today.

It is also traditional that I carry the wrong lens, and I had chosen the Hubble with a view to checking out the birds on the lakes. I was therefore unable to get more than a very very close up (albeit I did get a lot of bird shots, but I've led with these a lot recently).

Also, the pagans. Still here. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.