Osteospermum

So nice to see my Osteospermum out in all their glory, I’m sure it’s several weeks earlier than last year. Not surprisingly given the amount of sunshine we’ve seen over the last couple of weeks. I finished sealing my patio / paving today (a record shot in Extras), mowed the lawn and took ‘grandpa’s weeder’ to the few weeds in it. Lovely and warm in the sun out of the wind. 

My sister lives in a house in a cul de sac. For the last two years a wild duck has made a nest is one of the gardens. This year it was her neighbour’s garden the duck only came off her eggs to walk to their glass doors and tap on it to get some food. The ducklings hatched on Thurs and a few hours later the new family set off along the pavement to another house which has a pond in the back garden. How cute and clever is that! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.