Sick As A Dog

Hollie dog has been off it for the last two days, poorly girl. 

She has had a very lethargic demeanour and clearly not feeling great. No vomit but some oxtail soup from the other end.

In the collage there are three pictures. 

The first( bottom right) shows her looking very sorry for herself.

 The second, (top right) shows her zonked out on the rug, in the sunshine, watching me with one eye open. This image reminded me of a trip to Edinburgh when I was trying to get a shot of a homeless guy, sleeping on a bench. As I lifted the camera, a gutteral voice came from under the piles of newspaper.. "If ye tray teh tek a photograph o' me pal, I'll shtick that camera right up yer f******* arse...!!"

I have had a great respect for the Scots ever since.

The third picture, left, shows Hollie this evening, looking a lot better.

I suppose dogs are the same as their human pets. They have their off days. 

In my extra is a collage of woodpecker and scenery
 from today, in Wales. The weather has been glorious.. 

Gentleman Jack was brilliant, as 
always. Getting very tense.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.