An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Up on the roof...

Backblip

All go this morning!  

AO delivered our new tumble drier.  Not a day too soon, the squeaking from the old one was driving me nuts!  We tried various tradesmen to have it fixed and when one finally answered our call (we gave up on emails) he said the cost of the parts and his time would not be cost effective and we'd be better buying a new one.  Nothing is built to last these days, although to be fair this one has lasted five years.

TS, the roofer, and his sidekick were here early and cracking on with the roof.  They even managed to get David up onto the garage roof!!  TS says when the time comes he'll get David up onto the high roof!  I will pay good money to see that....and enjoy visit from the local firefighters to get him back down again! :-))

David and Peter took Lola for her morning walk and we had a cooked breakfast when they returned.

Peter and I spent time going over my photography equipment.  I am considering selling my Canon 60D and associated lenses but every time I hold the camera body I have doubts as I really love that camera, even though I never use it now!  I need to find out how much I would get for it all and that should incentivise me to sell.  Not expecting to get much for the camera body but the lenses should fetch a decent price I think.

Peter very kindly lent me his Lee filters when we holidayed on Harris and Lewis in 2019 but I didn't get the chance to use them.  He is trusting me with them again for this holiday and spent a wee while reminding me how to use the kit.  I hope I get the chance to use them on this holiday.

Dinner (roast chicken) was late as I lost track of time (sorry Peter :-) On the plus side we were ready for it and there wasn't much left :-) 

All too soon the weekend was at an end and Peter headed off home.   

Great to see you P and thanks again for your help with Lightroom and for the loan of the filters.  See you soon :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.