An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Eggscellent...

Phoned the Health Centre this morning to get advice about my tick bite and  was told the Practice Nurse would see me just before 5pm.

Spent the bulk of the day getting organised for going on holiday on Saturday.  D, Lola and I are having a week in the Scottish Borders.  Really looking forward to it and hoping my photography spark will be ignited by being in a different place.  And when I say getting organised, that mainly means writing to do lists (with the usual first three tasks already done so I can tick then off straight away ;-)) 

Also spent time in the studio having a major tidy up as it had reached the stage again where any creative urge I had drained away when I reached my desk as it was in such a guddle.  All tidy now, the irony being it's a busy week so unlikely I'll be doing any painting this week.  

Round to the Health Centre to see the nurse.  She doesn't think there's anything to worry about re. my tick bite.  It looks like a small red pimple but without the bump.  She says if the redness spreads I've to get back in touch, but she's confident it wasn't feasting on me long enough to infect me with Lyme disease, if indeed it had Lyme bacteria in the first place.  

Back home and I remembered it's David's final rehearsal with his singing group tomorrow night before they break for the summer, and they'd asked him last week if I would make Empire Biscuits to take tomorrow (it's all your fault LeeAnne! :-)  So before making dinner I made a double batch of Empire Biscuits and will assemble them tomorrow.

Alan's PA Penny brought us some freshly laid eggs from her chickens.  Couldn't resist blipping them.  They are delicious.  Looking forward to poached egg on toast for breakfast :D 

Homemade butter chicken for dinner (I can't recommend Curry Legend Kits  highly enough) then back to list writing with a pause for I'm a Celebrity.  Can't believe it is 20 years since Phil Tuffnell won.  Where does the time go?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.