Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

(Another) cardigan

I had in mind to show you this knitting when I had completed it last week. Tonight I needed an emergency blip, so here it is.

I liked the look of this pattern. It was knitted from one sleeve and across the garment, ending with the second sleeve. However, you had to cast on with waste wool and then pick up the stitches when you were ready to either cast off, add a cuff or knit the sides together with the three needle technique.

This made it slow to complete and it is likely to be the only one of this pattern I will knit! I need speed for charity knitting.

I didn't walk today. The festival continued. The expert for one walk called in this morning to say he had Covid. Ouch. It was too late to find anyone else to talk about peat bogs!

I can't wait to join a walk tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.