Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Sharing Maureen's birthday

Here is Maureen before we started on today's walk. Brian and Jean, Ann, Maureen and her Brian and I walked beside Haltwhistle Burn. It's always lovely there - even when it rains, which it did. We were quite wet when we returned.

My Paramo jacket has been washed and reproofed tonight. I did not get wet but the coat did not repel the rain enough.

Maureen provided a buffet lunch and we sampled a little Prosecco.

Another lovely day in the Haltwhistle Walking Festival

PS Maureen is wearing a new glasses case I bought for her birthday. It was made by the talented Wendy Kitching of Baroque Bags. She makes her own designs and is very inventive. I have a couple of her handbags and love them. I had ordered this present to be sent directly to Maureen and I was delighted to see how lovely it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.