An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

WIP...

It's after 7pm, I am only two thirds of the way through my to-do list and I've not started making dinner yet, so now seemed like a good time to blip!  lol  If I don't do  it now I suspect it will slip off the radar and I will end up back-blipping the weekend again! 

Linda arrived to cut my hair this morning.  It's not that long since it was done but it will be weeks before I get the chance to have it cut again, so at least it's tidy for going on holiday.

Time is rapidly running out for us going away, so as well as getting organised for friends coming tomorrow, I've also been trying to get ahead in getting organised for our holiday.  Of course all that happens is all the jobs that need doing get half done!  After being in headless chicken mode for a couple of hours I decided to ditch any holiday prep and concentrate  on our visitors tomorrow and what needs done for them.

I realised mid afternoon that Gail and Natalie haven't seen the study since it was converted into my studio so I went through there to give it a bit of a tidy as it was left abandoned after a short painting session the other day.  

What I thought would be a 20 minute job actually took over and hour and a hafl, but the place looks presentable.  My work in progress, daisies (which I seem to have become obsessed with since I crocheted LeeAnne's l little daisy chain for her birthday!  :-)) was still propped up to dry from the other day, so that provided my blip.  A couple more layers to be painted on that  before I can declare it finished.

I am desperate to have a go at painting on the slate roof tiles I washed yesterday but need to wait for the clear Gesso I've ordered to prep the surface of the tiles.  I've also ordered varnish to seal the paint as the tiles will be displayed outdoors.  

A friend has asked me to make her sign for her house using one of the tiles, so that will be a fun project.  She has golden retrievers so might try painting some doggies on the tile along with her house name.

I am going to make scones for the roofer next week and ask him nicely if he will save me about 50 roof tiles.  Also may want him to cut some of them for me, so I will make sure there's some jam and clotted cream to go with the scones :-)

Talking of scones, I have a couple of batches to make for tomorrow (I will make them then they can rest in the fridge overnight and I'll bake them tomorrow just before Ele, Mairi, Gail and Natalie arrive) so better get a move on.

But first, dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.