The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The long-awaited duvet day

I got up today, but only to have a bath, do two loads of washing, eat breakfast, and so on. The rest of the day has been spent in bed rest, which is very much needed after the exertions of the past two weeks.

CleanSteve and I watched a new film about Marilyn Monroe on Netflix (I fell asleep again) and Howard's End on Film 4, wonderful viewing for a grey Sunday. We had sandwiches made with oatcakes and cheese and whatever else was lying around. I know how to live the high life!

Later I watched three episodes of Little America on Apole tv+. It's a series of short films showing the unique experiences of immigrants to the USA. Each is based on a true story. I found them heart-warming, and cried at the story about squash. It must have been because it was about a Latina girl who lived with her family in a garage, because I don't know anything at all about Squash!

We also did most of the crossword. Indie has been with me for most of the day, happily ensconced on the bed. I

I have finally caught up with all of my Madeira holiday blips! April is complete, apart from 2nd, which is clearly a day when Nothing Happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.