Non day

I don't know about you but this weather is really getting to me.  Where is the sun and the warmth, I cry? Here in the east it was another day of thick, low cloud and very little warmth, barely got to 9 degrees.  The heating was on intermittently but rooms in the house I am not using are cold. I find it very difficult/impossible to get motivated when the weather is so gloomy.  Plus it was very quiet outside, no noisy neighbours. 

I did swim this morning, cycling so I suppose that was good for me.  The pool was quiet, holiday Monday, so quiet that at one point the lifeguard was dozing with eyes wide closed!  Mmm.  I didn't drown but I did drop my card/leave it in the locker so I'll have to be up sharp tomorrow to retrieve it.

I did quite a few stop/start things once home.  Tidied up in preparation for #3 son and #1 gf coming later, shelled and cooked langoustine, put together the non working solar bricks and had a brief catch up with KL.  8 and half weeks to go. The girls are on Hari Raya (Eid) holidays and were having a Barbie fashion show. They both look so grown up. I eventually did some sewing which is what I should have done first thing.

The evening was pleasant though.  Good to see M and H and hear about Copenhagen.  We also talked Sydney/Melbourne.  The vote is returning to Sydney. H has done so much research on this. I am impressed, a woman after my own heart.  And I managed to cook a meal for three, including getting a steak done as we wished.  H had an M&S plant burger which she recommended.  

By the time I left it was dusk and I realised that I hadn't taken the blip I'd planned of the visitors so a last minute capture of the back garden with all my solar lights on.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.