Chat/chatte

I have many cats, as you can see but never a chat, toujours une chatte.

Another gloomy, cold day today.  I had a terrible night of non-sleep, probably self induced. I lay and listened to the heavy rain on the Velux and then remembered that I'd left both my swimming towel and yesterdays' costume outside, drying!  Doh! However, I did get up as normal and in a piece of possible self flagellation I did the full mile in the pool.

Today was a day of 4 virtual encounters.  The first, mid morning, was almost as a non event as L has Covid and is poorly and A, despite being the CEO and at the meeting where the decision was made, did not know he was supposed to be there.  An example of my frustrations.  Then after lunch a catch up with T, mainly about next week's piece of work.  

That was followed by a lull during which I tried to keep warm (heating back on) and actually did some sewing. I felt really tired and sluggish, no wonder after my broken night. But I roused myself for contact #3, my interview about the Lorna podcast research that some fellow blippers are doing.  It was an interesting chat about a really fascinating project.  

There was a short break and then it was time for the last virtual of the day - the 3 G 'n T's, my ex Crisis colleagues.  Luckily I had had something to eat as we were talking for almost 2 hours, a discussion that ranged through the current state of Crisis, Edinburgh Marathon (K in Swansea, not me), swimming, retirement, medical schools across the UK and e-bikes.  Hoping to see K when she is up participating at the end of the month. 

Ended the day by watching yesterday's SHOTY and blipping my cats on the way to bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.