"Houston…."

"Tranquility base here. The Eagle has landed." Quote from Commander Neil Armstrong as the Apollo 11 Lunar lander touched down.

For my birthday last year I was given this Lego Lunar Lander, which I completed about a month later and have been waiting for an opportunity to set up a scene to photograph it - well today Mrs madwill is out and so I requisitioned the garage (which is currently her fabric/haberdashery store). For the lunar surface I used an oddment of quilt wadding (about the right colour I thought and has a nice texture) and my black backdrop was the sky!!

I shot through the internal garage door, with a flash unit on a stand off to the left…of course, today I wanted harsh light and shadows to replicate the style of the original photos of the Apollo missions

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.