On your Marks

A steady morning for me  paying some  bills online and a few other bits. I then took a trip to pick up the Heart in memory of my Dad now that the display is over. After a snack for lunch I took a drive out to Fiskerton Fen to see what was around. A few common migrants around but not real photo opportunities of them well not good ones.  So I'm afraid that todays blip is another insect shot.  It is of a pair of St Marks fly.  For anyone that's interested the male is the one at he bottom of the shot it has clearer wings and has a bigger head . They only live for about 2 weeks in the fly stage before they die .
Back home now got the bins to put out later , Julie has said seeing as I normally miss out I can have the privilege tonight. Pots to do later and then an evening watching some football Liverpool in the European cup semi final 2nd leg they are away after winning the 1st leg at home 2 -0 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.