Silly

The week ahead is
not favourable for weather.
I need my sunshine.

~ carliewired

I was out the door at 7:30 with hopes to avoid the city's garbage truck in my neighbourhood. It's something of a slalom race to leave the area. I have parked cars and bins to contend with. 

I dropped off asparagus to my friend Max, then headed over the bridge to Riverside Park. 

My surprise was finding someone filming by the railway bridge. It seems an odd backdrop, especially with all the squawking Canada geese in the vicinity. 

All the park reconstruction has calmed down. The large equipment is gone and there are just a few workmen to be seen. The best of the park remains behind the construction fence. I had to wiggle my camera lens in between the wire to get shots of the tulips. 

The Canada geese have a strange attraction for the railway bridge. They make a great deal of noise while jockeying for positions on the bridge's foundations. I found two geese had flown up and onto the tracks. They looked rather silly with their heads showing above the railings.

I left my quilted heart on a bench near the children's playground then headed for home.

I am in and puttering for the day. I have some quilting fabric calling my name. 

We have a cloudy day with a chance of showers and a high of 18 C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.